Bach and autumn in Hallgrímskirkja

Björn Steinar Sólbergsson, organist in Hallgrímskirkja and Guja Sandholt, singer, will perform music by J.S. Bach and Johann Crüger at a lunch time recital in Hallgrímskirkja on the 2nd of October. The concert is a part of the our new autumn recital series, Autumn in Hallgrímskirkja.

Tickets are available at the door and on

Ticket price is 2000 ISK, free for children, 16 years and younger.

Please be advised to arrive in good time as we need to register our concert guests due to COVID regulations.


Johann Sebastian Bach 1685 – 1750
Schafe können sicher weiden, aría úr kantötu BWV 208

Johann Crüger 1598 – 1662
Þú sem líf af lífi gefur (texti: Hjálmar Jónsson)

Johann Sebastian Bach
Schmücke dich, o liebe Seele BWV 654

Vergnügte Ruh, beliebte Seelenlust, aria úr Kantötu BWV 170

Toccata in F- Major BWV 540/I

Like & share: